Office 365: Can I extend User Information List in SharePoint Online (I)?

Of course, the answer is “yes you can”. The “User Information List” is just a special SharePoint list that can be extended through the client side object model (CSOM) so you can easily add new columns to the list. As a proof of what I’m talking about, you can find bellow some useful links that show how to extend a SharePoint list using CSOM. In the next post I will show you how to extend the User Information List with CSOM:

Un pensamiento en “Office 365: Can I extend User Information List in SharePoint Online (I)?

  1. Pingback: SharePoint & Office 365: Resumen de posts (XII)! | Pasión por la tecnología...

Responder

